Microsoft’s supposed forcing upgrading to Windows 10

Was stumbling on the webs earlier and came across an article saying that Microsoft is forcing people to upgrade to Windows 10. I am not a huge MS fan but I had to see for myself and it’s garbage.  I installed Windows7 on my laptop and got the familiar icon to upgrade but when I clicked on it I did not get the forced upgrade but instead got this:

Windows10 Upgrade Options
Windows 10 Upgrade Options

Notice it doesn’t say what others like InfoWorld are saying, which would insinuate a forced upgrade, according to the article in the link, the screen I have above has the following two options only:

Upgrade now or Upgrade tonight

Not sure exactly what these publishers are gunning for but it’s a bad game to play if they are not verifying this and only blindly repeating what others are saying.

Now, I’m not saying people are not getting that window. I’m saying that I did not get it and that publishers need to verify for themselves instead of just blindly regurgitating what they heard.

Share your thoughts

